Clare's Criterion Collection

Here Is My Criterion Collection. See What I Have Bought & Read My Reviews. Follow Me As I Explore My Collection.

Purchase # 15, 16, 17 & 18

on October 31, 2014

These 4 purchases brought another 16 titles into my collection.  That is it for 2014 and for a good while into 2015 too, news my credit card will be very happy to hear 🙂

DVD Planet provided the first two orders, this included $5 off the first one due to me leaving the items in the cart overnight and not checking out.  With my first purchase I picked up:

Harold and Maude

Harold & Maude

The Fire Within (see Review here)

The Fire Within

Letter Never Sent

Letter Never Sent

Red Balloon / White Mane (already watched before this purchase)

The Red Ballon

White Mane

This was followed by:

The 400 Blows (already watched – Masterpiece)

The 400 Blows

Alambrista!

Alambrista

The Children Are Watching Us

The Children Are Watching Us

The Devil’s Backbone (already watched before this purchase)

The Devil's Backbone

Mon Oncle Antoine

Mon Oncle Antoine

Sadly the case for The Children Are Watching Us was badly damaged when it arrived.  A quick email to the DVD Planet Customer Service and a replacement was quickly dispatched.

Purchase # 17 was from Barnes & Noble during their 50% off sale.  Here I picked up:

Monsieur Verdoux

Monsieur Verdoux

La Promesse

La Promesse

Shallow Grave

Shallow Grave

Final purchase, # 18 was made direct with Criterion and I finally got to use my complimentary $10 voucher I was given by them in March.  I bought:

Blow Out

Blow Out

Master Of The House

Master of The House

The Big City

The Big City

Eyes Without A Face

Eyes Without A Face

As usual, the titles are a mixed bag of genres and I also continue with my new idea of purchasing films I have already watched but deemed worthy of a another look and place on my shelf.  My shelf now has 36 unwatched Criterions so, as I said at the start, no more buying for me whilst I catch up and get writing my reviews.  On top of the 36 here I also have a films from my other Blog to catch up on too.  I am going to be busy busy busy.

Leave a Reply

