Clare's Criterion Collection

Here Is My Criterion Collection. See What I Have Bought & Read My Reviews. Follow Me As I Explore My Collection.

Criterion Collection Purchase # 5

on September 16, 2013

This was my final order from the Barnes & Noble 50% sale and unfortunately not a happy experience.  Right from the start I was messed around in terms of payments taken then refunded from my bank account. In the end it all worked out in my favour as one film was refunded but never recharged and one item was refunded after being severally delayed in the mail, only to arrive the next day!  Unfortunately I had to cancel another item due to moving property and not wanting to risk another postal delay.

So what did purchase number 5 bring:

The Magician (Blu-ray)

tm

Safety Last! (Blu-ray)

sl

Ballad of a Soldier (DVD)

boas

Clean, Shaven (DVD)

cs

The film I had to cancel was L’enfance Nue.  I have put this back on my list I will purchase the next time there is a sale, though I am not sure if I will trust Barnes & Noble.

Leave a Reply

